The Northampton County Electoral Board met on Thursday, January 11, 2024, in the Voter Registration Office in Eastville.

PRESENT: Mirchelle Enright, Chair Dennis O'Hara, Vice Chair JoAnn Clark, Secretary

The meeting was called to order by the Chair at 10:30 A.M. A moment of silence was observed.

The minutes of the Electoral Board meeting on December 12, 2023 having been reviewed by the Board were approved and signed.

Dennis O'Hara was re-appointed to Board on behalf of the Republican Party.

The Board re-organized. A motion was put forward by the Secretary to make JoAnn Clark the Chair; Dennis O'Hara the Vice Chair; and Mirchelle Enright the Secretary. Motion was seconded by the Vice Chair and approved unanimously.

Board and registrar discussed increasing the stipend for Officers of Election. Each position would get a \$20 increase bring the pay for Officers to \$135, Assistant Chiefs to \$145, and Chiefs to \$170. The increase will be in effect for the next election, and will be included in the annual budget for 2025.

Board and registrar briefly talked about the upcoming Presidential Primary schedule and ballot order. Because of an anticipated higher turnout for the Presidential Primary, the order was increased to have ballots for 85% of voters for each party.

Registrar and Board discussed the upcoming VEBA conference. The entire Board will attend, with Dennis O'Hara attending the Boot Camp for EB members.

Board adjourned the meeting after unanimously agreeing to meet again at 10:30, February 1, 2024.

JoAnn	Clark,	Secretary
 _		
 _		